The choice that matters
Ziplines’ university-branded program and StarAgile’s broad bundle cover more than AI. Their total workload and credits cannot be assigned to a small AI module. Stanford and PMI practical application provide narrower alternatives for people who already know PM foundations.
Compare the training routes
Compare the advertised curriculum, practice and the conditions relevant to this decision. Credit eligibility and certification can depend on assessment, attendance or your existing credentials. Open a course profile for its provider sources and recorded check dates; confirm current fees and access before enrolling.
Scroll across the table to compare all columns. Follow a course title for its full profile.
| Training route | Curriculum, practice & fit | Preparation & support | Credits & credential | Time, fee & enrollment |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI-Enhanced Project Management Online Course UT Austin Texas Executive Education / Ziplines Broader workflows | Curriculum: Agile/Waterfall methods; ChatGPT briefs / retrospectives; AI stakeholder communications; Budget/resources/risk; Jira/Monday.com; PM Playbook portfolio Practice: Hands-on assignments and playbook; expert feedback/1:1 coaching claimed. Fit: Broad PM foundations with embedded AI, useful for career transitions; not an AI-only specialist workshop. | Entry requirements: Ask the provider about prerequisites. Instructor & support information: Expert feedback,1:1 coaching and career hub; no job placement. | Credits: Education hours: 23; Credit conditions: CAPM exam eligibility; not 23 PDUs Credential: Texas Executive Education at UT Austin completion certificate; Jira exam preparation; exam credential distinct. | Delivery: Ten-week online course with 6–8 hours of on-demand study per week and optional two-hour live weekly sessions, which are recorded. Time: Ten weeks. Estimated on-demand study: 60–80 hours, calculated from the provider’s weekly range; optional live sessions are separate. Fee: 2,450 (currency not stated) — Fall special dollars; Regular price: 2,950 (currency not stated) |
| AI-Powered Project Management Masters Pro StarAgile Broader workflows | Curriculum: PMP/SixSigma; Dedicated 12 -hour AI for PM module; ChatGPT/Gemini for reporting/decisions; Workflow tools, Excel, MSProject/PowerBI Practice: Eight capstones and mocks for the full program claimed; module assessment not isolated. Fit: A broader training bundle; keep AI-module discovery separate until standalone purchasability is verified. | Entry requirements: Ask the provider about prerequisites. Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included. | Credits: Claim: upto 90 PDUs/SEUs for the full program Credential: Broad program certificate; exam credentials and AI module distinct. | Delivery: 98 h live virtual +67 hself-paced Time: 165 hfull program; AI module 12 hlisted Fee: Confirm with provider — regional full program; no current checkout verified |
| AI-Powered Project Management: Certificate Interactive Workshop Stanford University IT Technology Training PM-specific | Curriculum: Prompted project artifacts; Resource/budget forecasts; Performance dashboards; Status reports/meeting/documentation workflows; Connectors/MCP, skills/projects, live artifacts and scheduled agents; Capstone Practice: Interactive workshop with capstone named; assessment/feedback rubric not published. Fit: Detailed workshop with desktop requirements and capstone; useful for live practice and campus delivery. | Entry requirements: Computer permitting Claude and ChatGPT desktop installations; avoid sensitive/restricted devices. Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included. | Credits: PDU TOTAL: 12; Ceu: 1.2; Pdh: 12 Credential: Stanford UIT Technology Training certificate and advertised Certified AI-Powered Project Manager designation upon successful completion; not academic degree. | Delivery: Live online 6 sessions/3 weeks or 2 campus days Time: 12 instruction hours; campus clock 9–4 includes longer elapsed time Fee: 1,200 (currency not stated) — live online posted dollars; Campus: 1,550 (currency not stated); Group quote: 5+same team quote |
| Practical Application of Generative AI for Project Managers Project Management Institute PM-specific | Curriculum: Meeting summaries to inbox drafts; Team skill-gap plans; Requirements/test traceability; Industry monitoring database; AI presentations; Data extraction; Excel/Copilot resource tracking; Risk dashboards Practice: Approximately 5 hours hands-on practice claimed; independent assessment not established. Fit: A substantive free practical route spanning multiple PM artifacts; budget separately for execution tools. | Entry requirements: Ask the provider about prerequisites. Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included. | Credits: PDU TOTAL: 5; Business acumen: 2; Ways of working: 2; Power skills: 1 Credential: Confirm the completion or assessment credential with the provider. | Delivery: Self-paced online Time: 5 hours Fee: No tuition fee — tuition |
| Google Project Management Professional Certificate | Curriculum: Seven-course broad PM certificate. Added AI outcomes include charter creation, risk identification, communication, meetings and sprint retrospectives with AI. Practice: Google says whole program has 140+ instructional hours and hundreds of practice-based assessments; these are not AI-specific counts. Fit: Broad PM credential with explicit new AI tasks in selected content; choose for the whole PM curriculum rather than as a short AI course. | Entry requirements: No PM experience/degree required; AI tools not named on reviewed certificate page. Instructor & support information: Google says content developed by Google and taught by Google employees. | Credits & credential: Google PM Professional Certificate; 100+ hours of PM education may help prepare for PMI credentials, not PDUs/automatic PMI credit. | Delivery: Online Coursera professional certificate. Time: Six months at 10 h/week; 140+ instruction hours stated for full program. Fee: Confirm the fee with the provider. Enrollment: Coursera access/certificate terms apply; exact fee not shown; free-enroll CTA not proof of free certificate. Availability: Public active certificate listing; regional enrollment unverified. |
| Modern Project Leadership: Agile, AI, and Beyond Coursera (offering-page attribution for Modern Project Leadership) Broader workflows | Curriculum: Ten-course general PM path; AI parts are two 3-hour GenAI modules for program/project managers on risk, resources, predictive analytics, planning, monitoring and limitations. Practice: Specialization describes applied projects including risk plans, distributed-team workflow optimization, GenAI project planning/monitoring and ethical leadership frameworks; no specific graded assessment count established. Fit: Adjacent 10-course PM leadership path offered by Coursera with multiple instructors; two 3-hour GenAI courses are components. It is not attributed to the Professionals in the Industry instructor account listed on the separate UIUC-backed AI Project Leadership page. | Entry requirements: Broad PM leadership; tool-account requirements not stated. Instructor & support information: Coursera is shown under Offered by; instructors include Igor Arkhipov, Kelley OConnell, Mariaan Van Zyl and five others. | Credits & credential: Coursera shareable certificate; external credit not verified. | Delivery: Online flexible Coursera specialization. Time: Ten courses; 4 weeks at 10 hours/week as listed; two AI components are 3 h each. Fee: Confirm the fee with the provider. Enrollment: Coursera enrollment/certificate; exact price not shown. Availability: Public active listing; regional access unverified. |
Check the work you want to practice
Choose one recurring project task. Ask what you will produce, what feedback is included and which parts you can repeat with your own tools.
