The choice that matters

The Data Landscape course supports data-quality and governance conversations; ethics training emphasizes oversight; CPMAI brings these into AI-system delivery. Tool automation training adds workflow context. Course descriptions do not establish legal advice or employer approval to upload project data.

Compare the training routes

Compare the advertised curriculum, practice and the conditions relevant to this decision. Credit eligibility and certification can depend on assessment, attendance or your existing credentials. Open a course profile for its provider sources and recorded check dates; confirm current fees and access before enrolling.

Scroll across the table to compare all columns. Follow a course title for its full profile.

Training routeCurriculum, practice & fitTime, fee & enrollment
Data Landscape of GenAI for Project Managers

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Data quality, volume and types; Governance/security and ethical risks; GenAI Data Landscape Canvas and collaboration with organizational experts

Practice: Interactive structured canvas; independent graded work not established.

Fit: A focused bridge between personal prompting and workplace data governance.

Delivery: Self-paced online

Time: 5 hours advertised

Fee: No tuition fee — tuition for PMI members; Non-member fee: Confirm with provider

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI Ethics for Project Managers

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Ethical frameworks and risks; Global regulation implications; Transparency, fairness and accountability

Practice: Cases, discussion and hands-on scenarios advertised.

Fit: For responsible oversight; course attendance does not supply legal advice.

Delivery: Live instructor-led; formats in sessions

Time: 1 day

Fee: 881 USD — per-person member headline; Full price: 1,326 USD; Checkout has not been tested

Enrollment: Dated sessions advertised

Source dates & enrollment details →

PMI-CPMAI Exam Prep Course & Certification Bundle

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Business needs/feasibility/ROI; Data needs and preparation; Iterative model development; Testing, explainability and drift; Operationalization/governance

Practice: Scenario exercises, case studies, workbook and independent study; certification exam 120 questions/160 minutes.

Fit: For leading delivery of AI systems, with tool-agnostic lifecycle structure and an assessed credential.

Delivery: Self-paced prep plus certification exam

Time: 21 hour prep

Fee: Confirm with provider — regional and membership bundle fee

Source dates & enrollment details →

PMI Essentials: Seven AI Project Patterns

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Seven AI patterns, examples, misuse and ethics; Scenario selection against goals and constraints; Data needs, roles, feasibility and stakeholder implications; Apply reasoning with PMI Infinity or preferred LLM

Practice: Short lessons and scenarios; graded assessment not established.

Fit: A free way to assess whether an initiative calls for AI and what the choice means for delivery.

Delivery: Self-paced online

Time: 5 hours

Fee: No tuition fee — tuition

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI for Project Management

Cprime

PM-specific

Curriculum: LLM limits/prompts and automation; Internal LLM/tool integration; Sentiment/stakeholder feedback; Reporting/search/extraction; Lifecycle/risk/change governance; Privacy/bias/legal concerns; Adoption roadmap

Practice: Real-world exercises with AI agents/tools advertised.

Fit: Applied live training for experienced PMs, with adoption planning rather than only prompt basics.

Delivery: Live online; private groups available

Time: Standard: 14 hours over 2 days; Scheduled: Oct 14–16, Nov 9–11, Dec 7–9; 12–4:30 Eastern across 3 dates

Fee: 1,350 USD — per person; Groups of 3+: 1,250 USD

Source dates & enrollment details →

Artificial Intelligence Applied Skills: Unlocking Project Automation and Efficiency Gains

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Custom AI tools and ML/LLM applications; Sensitive/unstructured data; Reporting, analysis, forecasting automation; Budget/schedule optimization; AI policy templates

Practice: Hands-on custom-tool work and group exercises; advanced companion course not a formal prerequisite.

Fit: For deeper automation after foundations; practical custom-tool claims require checking current tools.

Delivery: Live instructor-led; formats in sessions

Time: 2 days

Fee: 1,735 USD — per-person member headline; Full price: 2,112 USD; Checkout has not been tested

Enrollment: Dated sessions advertised

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI Project Governance Framework Foundation & Practitioner

ILX Group

PM-specific

Curriculum: AIPGF principles, values, behaviours, roles and lifecycle; ethical/legal AI risk, bias, transparency, accountability and explainability; integrate governance into existing processes; practitioner tailoring by project complexity/risk and maturity; use the Capability Maturity Model; manage resistance and human-AI collaboration.

Practice: Practitioner objectives include tailoring the framework to an organization/project, benchmarking maturity with the CMM and integrating governance into delivery; page does not specify a learner-created assignment or assessed exercise beyond certification exams.

Fit: Four-day, two-level AI governance training with both examinations and practical application objectives. It is AIPGF, a different APMG certification from the parent-owned AI-Driven Project Manager credential; no parent AIPM source is used for this record.

Delivery: ILX lists a four-day combined course and tutor support, but its captured course page does not identify the delivery mode. APMG says ATO training can be in person, virtual or self-paced; that does not establish which mode ILX will use for this course.

Time: 4 days for the combined Foundation and Practitioner course.

Fee: No public price is shown; the page has a quote request and buy-now path. Currency and tax basis are unavailable.

Enrollment: ILX includes both exams and tutor support. The course page offers quote/buy paths but does not state access length or learner materials. APMG identifies ATO training and separate self-study options for the credential family.

Availability: No dated cohort or course schedule is shown in the captured ILX page; page offers buy and quote-request flows.

Source dates & enrollment details →

Check the data boundary

Ask what data you may use, which tools your organization permits, and how the exercise handles source checks, permissions and human review.