The choice that matters

Turning meeting notes into actions and facilitating a Scrum event are different workflows. Practical PMI and GSDC list meeting actions; Scrum courses focus on team events and role responsibilities. Keep accountability with the team and verify owners and deadlines against the record.

Compare the training routes

Compare the advertised curriculum, practice and the conditions relevant to this decision. Credit eligibility and certification can depend on assessment, attendance or your existing credentials. Open a course profile for its provider sources and recorded check dates; confirm current fees and access before enrolling.

Scroll across the table to compare all columns. Follow a course title for its full profile.

Training routeCurriculum, practice & fitTime, fee & enrollment
Practical Application of Generative AI for Project Managers

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Meeting summaries to inbox drafts; Team skill-gap plans; Requirements/test traceability; Industry monitoring database; AI presentations; Data extraction; Excel/Copilot resource tracking; Risk dashboards

Practice: Approximately 5 hours hands-on practice claimed; independent assessment not established.

Fit: A substantive free practical route spanning multiple PM artifacts; budget separately for execution tools.

Delivery: Self-paced online

Time: 5 hours

Fee: No tuition fee — tuition

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI-Powered Project Management: Certificate Interactive Workshop

Stanford University IT Technology Training

PM-specific

Curriculum: Prompted project artifacts; Resource/budget forecasts; Performance dashboards; Status reports/meeting/documentation workflows; Connectors/MCP, skills/projects, live artifacts and scheduled agents; Capstone

Practice: Interactive workshop with capstone named; assessment/feedback rubric not published.

Fit: Detailed workshop with desktop requirements and capstone; useful for live practice and campus delivery.

Delivery: Live online 6 sessions/3 weeks or 2 campus days

Time: 12 instruction hours; campus clock 9–4 includes longer elapsed time

Fee: 1,200 (currency not stated) — live online posted dollars; Campus: 1,550 (currency not stated); Group quote: 5+same team quote

Source dates & enrollment details →

Certified Generative AI in Project Management

Global Skill Development Council

PM-specific

Curriculum: Initiation, planning, cost/resources, quality and risks; Stakeholder updates, meeting actions and executive reporting; ChatGPT/Claude/Gemini, documents/spreadsheets; Validation, privacy, IP, bias and human approval

Practice: Video-linked AI challenges and capstone claimed; closed-book exam 40 questions/90 minutes/65% pass.

Fit: Combines everyday PM workflows with an exam and mentoring; compare it with free practical PMI training on support and credential goals.

Delivery: Self-paced plus Studio live support

Time: Total workload unknown; 15+ complimentary instructor-led hours advertised

Fee: 300 (currency not stated) — single certificate promotion dollars; Reference price: 600 (currency not stated); Bundle: 500 (currency not stated); Bundle conditions: three certificate programs; not another PM curriculum

Source dates & enrollment details →

Professional Scrum Master – AI Essentials

Scrum.org

Broader workflows

Curriculum: AI / GenAI / agent concepts; Facilitation and Scrum Events; Practical prompting; Responsible AI behaviors

Practice: Interactive exercises / discussions; certification assessment 85% pass.

Fit: Assessed role credential for Scrum practitioners; compare actual trainer delivery and keep dates as sessions of the course.

Delivery: Trainer-led, one-day equivalent; private / virtual / in-person options vary.

Time: One-day course

Fee: Confirm with provider — chosen independent trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI for People-First Project Management

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: GenAI risk and schedules; Emotional intelligence and team engagement; Ethical AI use

Practice: Discussion and exploration; specific graded work not established.

Fit: For team engagement alongside practical AI adoption.

Delivery: Live instructor-led; formats in sessions

Time: 2 days

Fee: 1,735 USD — per-person member headline; Full price: 2,112 USD; Checkout has not been tested

Enrollment: Dated sessions advertised

Source dates & enrollment details →

Project Management with Microsoft Copilot

LinkedIn Learning

PM-specific

Curriculum: Copilot for scope documents, communication plans, stakeholder reporting, timelines, risk, status, meetings and project data trends.

Practice: Six quizzes listed; no project submission verified.

Fit: Broad Microsoft Copilot walkthrough of routine PM outputs, distinct from the narrow budget tracker course.

Delivery: LinkedIn Learning video course.

Time: 1 h 21; beginner/intermediate.

Fee: Confirm the fee with the provider.

Enrollment: LinkedIn Learning subscription; current price not shown.

Availability: Public listing; playback requires account/subscription.

Source dates & enrollment details →

Check how notes become actions

Ask how the exercise handles recording permission, uncertain decisions, action owners and deadlines before any summary is shared.