The choice that matters

Separate a proctored exam route, a role assessment, a course-completion designation and a microcredential. Exam inclusion, renewal, retakes and study support belong to the specific package. AIPM seller terms differ from APMG direct self-study routes; do not generalize one seller’s bundle requirement.

Compare the training routes

Compare the advertised curriculum, practice and the conditions relevant to this decision. Credit eligibility and certification can depend on assessment, attendance or your existing credentials. Open a course profile for its provider sources and recorded check dates; confirm current fees and access before enrolling.

Scroll across the table to compare all columns. Follow a course title for its full profile.

Training routeCurriculum, practice & fitPreparation & supportCredits & credentialTime, fee & enrollment
PMI-CPMAI Exam Prep Course & Certification Bundle

Project Management Institute

PM-specific

Curriculum: Business needs/feasibility/ROI; Data needs and preparation; Iterative model development; Testing, explainability and drift; Operationalization/governance

Practice: Scenario exercises, case studies, workbook and independent study; certification exam 120 questions/160 minutes.

Fit: For leading delivery of AI systems, with tool-agnostic lifecycle structure and an assessed credential.

Entry requirements: No experience required; exam scheduling follows required prep completion.

Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included.

Credits: PDU TOTAL: 21; Business acumen: 7; Ways of working: 11; Power skills: 3; Credit conditions: maintenance of other PMI credentials; CPMAI itself requires 30 PDUs/3 years

Credential: PMI-CPMAI credential after exam; prep completion alone is not certification.

Delivery: Self-paced prep plus certification exam

Time: 21 hour prep

Fee: Confirm with provider — regional and membership bundle fee

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI-Driven Project Manager Certification Preparation and Exam Bundle

PMAI Revolution

PM-specific

Curriculum: AI/ML basics; Scoping/data/models/evaluation; PM planning/resources/tracking/risk; Organizational adoption/ethics/privacy; Cases and improvement roadmap

Practice: Preparation videos/study material; APMG-managed closed-book proctored exam 40 questions/40 minutes/60% pass.

Fit: Self-study/exam route for the AIPM syllabus; different support experience from a live masterclass.

Entry requirements: Ask the provider about prerequisites.

Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included.

Credits: Credit eligibility is not established; confirm with the provider.

Credential: AIPM awarded through APMG after passing; no prerequisites or renewal requirements per APMG.

Delivery: Self-study preparation plus examvoucher

Fee: 499 USD — per candidate bundle excluding VAT; Promotion: 399 USD; Promotion code: BACKFROMSUMMER; Promotion ends: 2026-10-15T23:59:00 America/Los_Angeles

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI-Driven Project Management Masterclass

PMAI Revolution

PM-specific

Curriculum: AI lifecycle: scoping, data, models, evaluation; PM selection/planning/PMO applications; Ethics/cyber/privacy; Industry cases; Personal adoption action plan

Practice: Six blocks include discussion and group work; specific assessed artifact not established.

Fit: Combines AI-project lifecycle with organizational PM applications and discussion.

Entry requirements: Ask the provider about prerequisites.

Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included.

Credits: Credit eligibility is not established; confirm with the provider.

Credential: Team arrangements may include or omit AIPM certification; masterclass attendance is not automatic exam credential.

Delivery: Masterclass and corporate tailored training; current dated cohort not established.

Fee: Confirm the fee with the provider.

Source dates & enrollment details →

Certified Generative AI in Project Management

Global Skill Development Council

PM-specific

Curriculum: Initiation, planning, cost/resources, quality and risks; Stakeholder updates, meeting actions and executive reporting; ChatGPT/Claude/Gemini, documents/spreadsheets; Validation, privacy, IP, bias and human approval

Practice: Video-linked AI challenges and capstone claimed; closed-book exam 40 questions/90 minutes/65% pass.

Fit: Combines everyday PM workflows with an exam and mentoring; compare it with free practical PMI training on support and credential goals.

Entry requirements: Foundational PM knowledge and basic AI familiarity stated.

Instructor & support information: Single package lists daily Studio sessions, three SME 1:1 connects, capstone and job support; entitlement detail not tested.

Credits: Credit eligibility is not established; confirm with the provider.

Credential: GSDC certification, five-year validity advertised; exam and retake package conditions.

Delivery: Self-paced plus Studio live support

Time: Total workload unknown; 15+ complimentary instructor-led hours advertised

Fee: 300 (currency not stated) — single certificate promotion dollars; Reference price: 600 (currency not stated); Bundle: 500 (currency not stated); Bundle conditions: three certificate programs; not another PM curriculum

Source dates & enrollment details →

Professional Scrum Master – AI Essentials

Scrum.org

Broader workflows

Curriculum: AI / GenAI / agent concepts; Facilitation and Scrum Events; Practical prompting; Responsible AI behaviors

Practice: Interactive exercises / discussions; certification assessment 85% pass.

Fit: Assessed role credential for Scrum practitioners; compare actual trainer delivery and keep dates as sessions of the course.

Entry requirements: Solid Scrum framework / team experience; Scrum Master training recommended.

Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included.

Credits: PDU TOTAL: 7; Credit conditions: course attendance; separate from passing assessment

Credential: PSM-AIE: course attendance qualifies for included attempt; second attempt conditional on first attempt within 14 days.

Delivery: Trainer-led, one-day equivalent; private / virtual / in-person options vary.

Time: One-day course

Fee: Confirm with provider — chosen independent trainer

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI-Powered Project Management: Certificate Interactive Workshop

Stanford University IT Technology Training

PM-specific

Curriculum: Prompted project artifacts; Resource/budget forecasts; Performance dashboards; Status reports/meeting/documentation workflows; Connectors/MCP, skills/projects, live artifacts and scheduled agents; Capstone

Practice: Interactive workshop with capstone named; assessment/feedback rubric not published.

Fit: Detailed workshop with desktop requirements and capstone; useful for live practice and campus delivery.

Entry requirements: Computer permitting Claude and ChatGPT desktop installations; avoid sensitive/restricted devices.

Instructor & support information: Ask who reviews your work and what feedback is included.

Credits: PDU TOTAL: 12; Ceu: 1.2; Pdh: 12

Credential: Stanford UIT Technology Training certificate and advertised Certified AI-Powered Project Manager designation upon successful completion; not academic degree.

Delivery: Live online 6 sessions/3 weeks or 2 campus days

Time: 12 instruction hours; campus clock 9–4 includes longer elapsed time

Fee: 1,200 (currency not stated) — live online posted dollars; Campus: 1,550 (currency not stated); Group quote: 5+same team quote

Source dates & enrollment details →

Generative AI for Project Managers Specialization

IBM and SkillUp

PM-specific

Curriculum: Three courses: general GenAI introduction (8 h), general prompt engineering (10 h), then PM lifecycle use (9 h) with ChatGPT/Copilot/Gemini/DALL-E; PM course names charter and WBS outputs.

Practice: Bundle page describes hands-on activities/projects; PM component names charter/WBS work; no bundle assessment count verified.

Fit: Short, structured path; only course three is directly PM-specific, while first two are general AI and prompting foundations.

Entry requirements: No prior AI/ML experience; PM familiarity helpful; browser device and listed tools/accounts required.

Instructor & support information: Daniel C. Yeomans plus two listed instructors; providers are IBM and SkillUp.

Credits & credential: Shareable Coursera certificate; no college credit available.

Delivery: Online, flexible, self-paced 3-course specialization.

Time: 4 weeks at 10 h/week displayed; component hours sum to 27 h (8+10+9), so estimates conflict.

Fee: Confirm the fee with the provider.

Enrollment: Coursera states this specialization cannot be taken for free; financial aid may apply to selected programs. Exact fee not displayed.

Availability: Public current page/enrollment CTA; regional eligibility not checked.

Source dates & enrollment details →

QA Certificate in AI Enabled Project Management

QA

PM-specific

Curriculum: AI/LLMs and data; project dashboards and analytics; evaluate AI for project/change tasks and formal methods; predictive vs generative AI; RTF and CREATE prompts, refinement/chaining; governance, ethics, legal risk and adoption resistance.

Practice: Individual/group exercises, case studies, realistic project-task practice and recap questions. Exam follows; no separate graded project is described.

Fit: A one-day PM/change-practice course with concrete task exercises and a separately described, flexible APMG-administered exam. Its open-book 20-question/30-minute/55% exam route is distinct from the parent-owned AI-Driven Project Manager certification, despite sharing the examining organization.

Entry requirements: No formal prerequisite; prior project/change experience is beneficial. The course uses web-based Copilot Chat.

Tools: Web-based Microsoft Copilot Chat is the course tool. QA says other AI tools may require accounts, have different privacy policies or offer less consistent PM support.

Instructor & support information: Live subject-matter-expert instruction; no instructor is named. Six-month QA platform access is included.

Credits & credential: Sold as the QA Certificate in AI Enabled Project Management. Exam is administered by APM Group: 30 minutes, 20 multiple-choice questions, open book, 11 correct (55%) to pass; online exam can be scheduled by the learner. No PMI PDU is stated.

Delivery: One-day live instructor-led virtual course; bespoke team training and remote access to a classroom course are also offered.

Time: 1 day.

Fee: US-market listing shows a starting price of $1,285; currency code and tax basis are not explicitly labelled.

Enrollment: Live course includes 6 months of free access to the QA Learning Platform Discovery plan; bespoke team delivery is available. No software license or separate course-access period is stated.

Availability: Active listing has a Check dates link, but no dated cohort was visible in the captured page. Exam may be taken online on a learner-selected day/time.

Source dates & enrollment details →

AI Project Governance Framework Foundation & Practitioner

ILX Group

PM-specific

Curriculum: AIPGF principles, values, behaviours, roles and lifecycle; ethical/legal AI risk, bias, transparency, accountability and explainability; integrate governance into existing processes; practitioner tailoring by project complexity/risk and maturity; use the Capability Maturity Model; manage resistance and human-AI collaboration.

Practice: Practitioner objectives include tailoring the framework to an organization/project, benchmarking maturity with the CMM and integrating governance into delivery; page does not specify a learner-created assignment or assessed exercise beyond certification exams.

Fit: Four-day, two-level AI governance training with both examinations and practical application objectives. It is AIPGF, a different APMG certification from the parent-owned AI-Driven Project Manager credential; no parent AIPM source is used for this record.

Entry requirements: No prerequisite for Foundation; pass the Foundation exam before taking Practitioner. No pre-course work is required.

Tools: AIPGF framework and Capability Maturity Model; no particular software tool is named.

Instructor & support information: ILX includes tutor support; no named instructor is shown. APMG describes ATO courses as supported by experienced trainers.

Credits & credential: Combined AIPGF Foundation and Practitioner training/exams. Foundation: 40-minute closed-book 40-MCQ exam, 50% pass. Practitioner: 120-minute closed-book assessment with four multi-part scenario questions, 50% pass. Both are online and remotely proctored. No PMI PDU claim is stated.

Delivery: ILX lists a four-day combined course and tutor support, but its captured course page does not identify the delivery mode. APMG says ATO training can be in person, virtual or self-paced; that does not establish which mode ILX will use for this course.

Time: 4 days for the combined Foundation and Practitioner course.

Fee: No public price is shown; the page has a quote request and buy-now path. Currency and tax basis are unavailable.

Enrollment: ILX includes both exams and tutor support. The course page offers quote/buy paths but does not state access length or learner materials. APMG identifies ATO training and separate self-study options for the credential family.

Availability: No dated cohort or course schedule is shown in the captured ILX page; page offers buy and quote-request flows.

Source dates & enrollment details →

Check the credential requirements

Distinguish a completion certificate from an assessed certification. Ask about exam eligibility, fees, renewal requirements and who recognizes the credential.